Board of Directors

July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2019


Chair Susan Guralnick, M.D. Associate Dean of Graduate Medical Education and Designated Institutional Official, University of California, Davis

Chair-Designate Steven J. Scheinman, M.D. Executive Vice President and Chief Academic Officer, Geisinger Health System; President and Dean, The Commonwealth Medical College

Secretary/Treasurer Kenneth B. Simons, M.D. Executive Director and DIO, MCWAH, Inc; Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education and Accreditation and Professor of Ophthalmology and Pathology, Medical College of Wisconsin

President and Chief Executive Officer Mona M. Signer, M.P.H. National Resident Matching Program


C. Bruce Alexander, M.D. Professor of Pathology Emeritus, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Keith B. Armitage, M.D. Vice Chair for Education, Department of Medicine, University Hospital Case Medical Center

Carol D. Berkowitz, M.D., F.A.A.P., F.A.C.E.P. Executive Vice Chair, Department of Pediatrics, UCLA-Harbor Medical Center Distinguished Professor of Pediatrics, David Geffen School of Medicine at University of California at Los Angeles

Deborah S. Clements, M.D. Chair, Family and Community Medicine, Northwestern Feinberg School of Medicine

Donna D. Elliott, M.D., Ed.D. Vice Dean for Medical Education, University of Southern California Keck School of Medicine and Clinical Pediatrics Professor, University of Southern California

Holly J. Humphrey, M.D., M.A.C.P. President, The Josiah Macy Jr. Foundation

Marc J. Kahn, M.D., MBA, F.A.C.P. Senior Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs, Tulane University School of Medicine

Daniel S. Morrissey, O.P. Public Member

Edward S. Salsberg, M.P.A. Director of Health Workforce Studies, Health Workforce Institute, George Washington University

Maria C. Savoia, M.D. Dean for Medical Education, University of California San Diego


Zaid I. Almarzooq, M.B.B.C.H. Cardiovascular Disease Fellow, Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Jessica G. Fried, M.D. Diagnostic Radiology Resident, Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania

Elliott D. Kozin, M.D. Otolaryngology Resident, Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary


Eriny Hanna, M.D. candidate Vanderbilt University School of Medicine

Mallika Sabharwal, M.D. candidate University of Louisville School of Medicine

Thomas Wickham, D.O. candidate University of New England College of Osteopathic Medicine