Meet our Board of Directors

July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2024


Deborah S. Clements, M.D.

Board Chair
Chair, Family and Community Medicine, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Natasha N. Bray, D.O., M.S.Ed.

Campus Dean at Oklahoma State University College of Osteopathic Medicine – Cherokee Nation Campus; Associate Dean Accreditation, Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences; Associate Program Director for the rural-based Tahlequah Medical Group Internal Medicine Residency Program; Clinical Associate Professor of Rural Medicine

Cathy Lazarus, M.D.

Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Records; Professor of Medicine, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center, New Orleans

Donna L. Lamb, D.H.Sc., M.B.A., B.S.N.

President and Chief Executive Officer
National Resident Matching Program


Keith B. Armitage, M.D.

Vice Chair for Education
Department of Medicine, University Hospitals Case Medical Center

Peter Carek, M.D., M.S.

Medical University of South Carolina/AnMed Health Clinical Campus; Professor of Family Medicine

E. Sander Connolly, Jr., M.D.

Vice Chair
Department of Neurological Surgery, Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons

Nikhil Goyal, M.B.B.S.

Director of Medical Education and Designated Institutional Official
Henry Ford Wyandotte Hospital (HFWH); Assistant Program Director of Emergency Medicine, Henry Ford Hospital/Wayne State University

Holly J. Humphrey, M.D., M.A.C.P.

The Josiah Macy Jr. Foundation

Michael G. Kavan, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Professor of Family and Community Medicine and Professor of Psychiatry; Creighton University School of Medicine

Jennifer LaFemina, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Program Director
General Surgery, University of Massachusetts

Alvin E. Roth, Ph.D.

Senior Fellow
Stanford Institute for Economic Policy Research and Professor, by courtesy, School of Management Science and Engineering; George Gund Professor of Economics and Business Administration Emeritus, Harvard University

Edward S. Salsberg, M.P.A.

Lead Research Scientist
George Washington University Fitzhugh Mullan Institute for Health Workforce Equity

Resident Physician Directors

Melissa Garrett Mariano, D.O.

Internal Medicine Resident
Mount Auburn Hospital

Claudia Mosquera Vasquez, M.D.

Pediatric Nephrology Fellow
Nationwide Children’s Hospital

Anil Wadhwani, M.D., Ph.D.

Neurology Resident
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania

Student Directors

Bolatito Adeyeri, M.D. candidate

Baylor College of Medicine

Sujay Ratna, M.D. candidate

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Manuel Reyes, D.O. candidate

Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine